SEARCH THE DATABASE

ZMD: Zombies of Mass Destruction (2009)


March 18, 2010 - 6:35pm | FrighT MasteR
  Tags: After Dark Films, comedic, Kevin Hamedani, low budget, zmd, Zombie Movies, zombies of mass destruction

2.75
Your rating: None Average: 2.8 (4 votes)

Rating #: 
4/10
Director: 
Kevin Hamedani
Cast: 
Janette Armand, Doug Fahl, Cooper Hopkins, Bill Johns, Russell Hodgkinson, Ali Hamedani, Cornilia Moore, James Mesher


No relation to the comic with the same name, ZMD is described as a "political zombedy", something we see very little of (if at all) within the sub-genre. Does the film's political and social commentary actually work is really up to the viewer, but one thing's definitely clear and that director and co-writer Kevin Hamedani couldn't have made its statements anymore painfully obvious.

Zombie '90: Extreme Pestilence (2000)


October 22, 2009 - 10:46pm | FrighT MasteR
  Tags: Andreas Schnaas, blood, cheesy, gore, low budget, POS movie, splatter, undead, walking dead, zombie 90, Zombie Movies

1.66667
Your rating: None Average: 1.7 (3 votes)

Rating #: 
2/10
Director: 
Andreas Schnaas
Cast: 
Matthias Kerl, Ralf Hess, Mathias Abbes, Marc Trinkhaus, Christian Biallas


This is another one of German director, Andreas Schnaas gore-filled zombie movies. Yet again it has no real plot or meaning, except to gross out the viewers with the constant eating of human intestines by strange-looking and bad-acted zombies. This movie was an added feature within the Special Edition DVD for Zombie Doom and I can see why they added this free instead of actually selling it separately, because I don't know anyone who would actually want to buy this film alone. The movie starts out with a military plane crashing into the forest, which contained special chemicals that ends up turning a lot of people into zombies. Two scientists decide to go to the forest where the crash is to get some more information to see if they can find a way to stop the zombie epidemic.

Zombie (1979)


October 22, 2009 - 10:43pm | FrighT MasteR
  Tags: 70's, Al Cliver, Auretta Gay, blood, gore, Ian McCulloch, Lucio Fulci, Richard Johnson, Tisa Farrow, undead, walking dead, zombi 2, zombie, Zombie Movies

7
Your rating: None Average: 7 (12 votes)

Rating #: 
7/10
Director: 
Lucio Fulci
Cast: 
Tisa Farrow, Ian McCulloch, Richard Johnson, Al Cliver, Auretta Gay


Well I was quite surprised by this film. I've heard a lot of mixed reviews about it and I figured that it wouldn't be that good, but I actually enjoyed it. Had a lot of excellent rotting zombies and a very cool ending. Media Blasters recently re-released it under its Italian title, Zombi 2, on a Special Edition 2-disc set, that's loaded with extras.

Zombie 5: Killing Birds (1987)


December 9, 2010 - 12:00am | FrighT MasteR
  Tags: birds, Claudio Lattanzi, italian, italy, James Sutterfield, James Villemaire, Joe D'Amato, killer birds, Lara Wendel, Leslie Cumming, POS movie, Robert Vaughn, Sal Maggiore, Timothy W. Watts, Zombie 5

2
Your rating: None Average: 2 (2 votes)

Rating #: 
3/10
Director: 
Claudio Lattanzi, Joe D'Amato
Cast: 
Lara Wendel, Robert Vaughn, Timothy W. Watts, Leslie Cumming, James Villemaire, Sal Maggiore, James Sutterfield


Man, what a bore-fest this movie turned out to be. I should've read more stuff on this flick before checking it out, because I was hoping for a little zombie action, but instead got a movie about dumbass killing birds. I should've payed attention to the sub-title more *sigh*...

Zombie Doom (1999)


October 22, 2009 - 10:51pm | FrighT MasteR
  Tags: 90's, Andreas Schnaas, blood, cheesy, gore, low budget, splatter, undead, Violent Shit 3: Infantry of Doom, walking dead, zombie doom

4
Your rating: None Average: 4 (1 vote)

Rating #: 
4/10
Director: 
Andreas Schnaas
Cast: 
Andreas Schnaas, Marc Trinkhaus, Steve Aquilina, Beate Brüggmann, Uwe Grüntjes


This movie might be better known as Violent Shit 3: Infantry of Doom, which is the original title. Zombie Doom is the US-video title. The previous Violent Shit films dealt with the same character named "Karl the Butcher." I found this movie to actually be somewhat watchable thanks to all the strange stuff it had. I don't know why they decided to call the movie Zombie Doom though, since there are barely any zombies. This was more of Action/Horror film than anything, because it had a lot of ninjas thrown in the mix of strange monsters and zombies.

Zombie High (1987)


January 14, 2012 - 11:09pm | FrighT MasteR
  Tags: 80's, boarding school, Clare Carey, Henry Sutton, high school, James Wilder, Kay E. Kuter, Paul Feig, Paul Williams, POS, POS movie, Richard Cox, Scott Coffey, Sherilyn Fenn, students, Virginia Madsen, Zombie High

3.33333
Your rating: None Average: 3.3 (3 votes)

Rating #: 
3/10
Director: 
Ron Link
Cast: 
Virginia Madsen, Paul Feig, Sherilyn Fenn, Clare Carey, Scott Coffey, Richard Cox, Kay E. Kuter, James Wilder, Paul Williams, Henry Sutton


When I think "Zombie High" I think of a fun flick with a group of high school students taking on their zombified classmates in an epic battle on school grounds. Instead, what we're actually given is a excruciatingly dull movie about lobotomized students becoming successful in life (WTF??). That's essentially the story for the misleading "Zombie High," as we follow a young Virginia Madsen who accepts a scholarship at a prestigious boarding school where she notices something amiss with her fellow classmates.

Things are especially dubious when one of her peers is a rebellious outspoken sonuva bitch one minute, then an emotionless creeper the next. Virginia eventually discovers that the students are undergoing brain surgery against their will and the school's elder staff are benefiting from it. Apparently they extract certain parts of the brain and mix it with blood to create a means of eternal life. Now Virginia must find a way outta the school before she too becomes yet another science experiment.

Zombie Lake (1981)


July 16, 2009 - 3:24am | FrighT MasteR
  Tags: 80's, Jean Rollin, lake, POS movie, undead, walking dead, zombie lake, Zombie Movies

2.4
Your rating: None Average: 2.4 (5 votes)

Rating #: 
1/10
Director: 
Jean Rollin
Cast: 
Howard Vernon, Pierre-Marie Escourrou, Anouchka, Antonio Mayans, Nadine Pascal, Youri Radionow, Gilda Arancio, Jean Rollin, Edmond Besnard

Zombieland (2009)


October 3, 2009 - 8:48pm | Johnny D
  Tags: Abigail Breslin, Amber Heard, comedic, comedies, Emma Stone, end of world, flesh eaters, gore, Jesse Eisenberg, Ruben Fleischer, undead, walking dead, Woody Harrelson, zombedy, zombie-ish

8.23158
Your rating: None Average: 8.2 (95 votes)

Rating #: 
8/10
Director: 
Ruben Fleischer
Cast: 
Woody Harrelson, Jesse Eisenberg, Emma Stone, Abigail Breslin, Amber Heard


By now I’m sure you’ve heard all of the hype centering around the new Zombedy starring Woody Harrelson and Jesse Eisenberg.  With it’s mix of gruesome undead action and whip smart sense of humor, some are even saying it’s America’s answer to Shaun of the Dead.  At the end of the day, does Zombieland live up to all the praise?  FUCK YEAH!

[Rec] (2007)


July 3, 2009 - 7:16pm | FrighT MasteR
  Tags: blood, Jaume Balagueró, Paco Plaza, spain, spanish, zombie-ish, [rec]

7.69231
Your rating: None Average: 7.7 (26 votes)

Rating #: 
7/10
Director: 
Jaume Balagueró, Paco Plaza
Cast: 
Manuela Velasco, Vicente Gil, Pablo Rosso, Ferran Terraza, Claudia Font, Manuel Bronchud, Martha Carbonell, María Teresa Ortega, Carlos Vicente, David Vert, Jorge Serrano

[Rec] 2 (2009)


March 1, 2010 - 2:46pm | FrighT MasteR
  Tags: exorcism, Filmax, infected, Jaume Balagueró, Jonathan Mellor, Juli Fàbregas, Leticia Dolera, Manuela Velasco, Paco Plaza, Pep Molina, Possession, rec, spain, spanish, [rec]

7.75
Your rating: None Average: 7.8 (20 votes)

Rating #: 
7/10
Director: 
Jaume Balagueró, Paco Plaza
Cast: 
Manuela Velasco, Leticia Dolera, Juli Fàbregas, Jonathan Mellor, Pep Molina


A couple years after the first film's release, creators Jaume Balagueró and Paco Plaza return with [Rec] 2, starting off literally seconds after the events of the previous installment. In this movie we follow a group of SWAT members, who are sent into the building with a man from the Ministry of Health to assess the situation and hopefully find answers on the infection. At least that's what we're lead to believe, until the man from the Health department reveals himself to be a priest on a secret mission to retrieve an experimental vile of the infected blood. This is where the movie goes towards an incredibly different, but interesting, direction than its predecessor.

LATEST VIDEOS

AYNiB PODCAST



UHM SCHEDULE



Got questions? want to advertise? Have news, pics or info for a movie? Contact Us.
UHM has been your upcoming horror movies resource since June 24th '99.
This site is independently owned and operated. Please support us by not blocking the ads.